Just another WordPress.com site

Rori for CourtneyCourtney part 1 Las Vegas Children Photographer

I had the opportunity to shoot for a fabulous designer of upcycled kids clothes.   What is upcycled?  Well basically Courtney goes out thrifting and tears apart knits and then sews them back together in a fabulous one of a kind collage dress.  It is very hard to get your hands on one since they go so quickly! So I was thrilled to have a dress and a bag to photograph.   There are many people out there doing upcycled designs, but courtneycourtney dresses are well made and look like they were meant to be together instead of thrown together like some I have seen.   Check out CourtneyCourtney and sign up for her mailing list.  It is the only way to buy from her, unless you are lucky enough to find a 2nd hand model!

When I saw this dress I immediately was  drawn to the soccer ball.  I thought a pair of cleats would pair perfectly and what luck I had bought Rori a pair of cleats 3 years ago that were sitting in the closet waiting for her to fit them and well they were her size now!  I had also found these sparkly strip leg warmers a few weeks back for a buck at Claire’s.  They just added the right touch.  I thought what better place for a cute girl in a cute dress than a candy store!   And this is how it turned out!

courtneycourtney

courtneycourtney

courtneycourtney

 

courtneycourtney

Coming up CourtneyCourtney by the pool!! 🙂  The dresses make great swimsuit covers!

Leave a comment